Blue Hill
Observatory 
Sky Mail
 May 9, 2014
 

Encourage Senate Vote for 
Blue Hill Observatory 
kids with balloons  
 
 
Next Wednesday, May 14th, the Senate Ways & Means Committee will release it's budget. It is imperative that as many people as possible contact the members of that committee (see below) and request "that $100,000 be included for the operation of the Blue Hill Observatory & Science Center". The House has already included this in their budget in the Energy and Environmental Affairs consolidated amendment.
Your support will help Blue Hill Observatory continue our programs in STEM and Climate Education.

We thank Senator Joyce for spearheading this funding effort. Please contact the following Senators and ask them to vote for Blue Hill Observatory funding.

Gail.Candaras@masenate.gov
Benjamin.Downing@masenate.gov
Thomas.McGee@masenate.gov
Marc.Pacheco@masenate.gov
Michael.Rush@masenate.gov
Richard.Ross@masenate.gov
Eileen.Donoghue@masenate.gov
Patricia.Jehlen@masenate.gov
Thomas.Kennedy@masenate.gov
Michael.Moore@masenate.gov
Anthony.Petruccelli@masenate.gov
James.Timilty@masenate.gov
Donald.Humason@masenate.gov

If you have any questions please call Charles Orloff at 508.776.1879

 
Blue Hill Observatory Links
Subscribe to Sky Mail
Join Our Mailing List
blue hill logo     Charles Orloff, Executive Director
     corloff@bluehill.org
     (508) 776-1879

     Don McCasland, Program Director

     dmccasland@bluehill.org 
     (617) 696-0562
 
This email was sent to miacono@aer.com by corloff@bluehill.org |  
Blue Hill Observatory | P. O. Box 187 | Readville | MA | 02137