Blue Hill
Observatory 
Sky Mail
 March, 2014
 

Please Help
Blue Hill Observatory Gain Legislative Support

bho sky
 
 
Blue Hill Observatory has submitted a budget request to the State for $100,000 for Operating Expenses. This financial support, which is similar to other not-for-profits in the Blue Hills Reservation, is necessary to continue the many programs and services we offer the local community and the greater Boston area.We are asking for your help to insure that that the legislature votes to support this extremely important request. Please contact the legislators listed below, your own Senator and Representatives (https://malegislature.gov/people/house) and anyone else you feel can help champion our cause.  Please include a sentence or two explaining how the Observatory's programs have benefited you, your group and/or the local community. Thank you from your friends at BHO.

Senator Brian Joyce-  Brian.Joyce@masenate.gov
Rep. Robert A. Deleo- Robert.Deleo@mahouse.gov 
Rep. Brian Dempsey- Brian.Dempsey@mahouse.gov   
Rep. William C. Galvin- William.Galvin@mahouse.gov  
Rep. Walter F. Timilty- Walter.Timilty@mahouse.gov 
Rep. Daniel Cullinane- Daniel.Cullinane@mahouse.gov 
 


 
Blue Hill Observatory Links
Subscribe to Sky Mail
Join Our Mailing List
blue hill logo     Charles Orloff, Executive Director
     corloff@bluehill.org
     (508) 776-1879

     Don McCasland, Program Director

     dmccasland@bluehill.org 
     (617) 696-0562
 
This email was sent to miacono@aer.com by corloff@bluehill.org |  
Blue Hill Observatory | P. O. Box 187 | Readville | MA | 02137